Scout Premium Content

Eight Players Get Preferred Walk-ons Offers

Bennett Rustad is a Gopher preferred walk-on

Eight players have signed acceptance of admission letters to become preferred walk-ons for Minnesota. These players had to be accepted by the University and will be announced along with the rest of the Gopher football class for 2009. There are several other players who could end up as potential walk-ons.

The eight players are outside linebacker Joey Balthazor of Hartland (WI) Arrowhead, cornerback Lucas Duppler from Appleton (WI) North, defensive end Kyle Dykstra of Princeton (MN) High, center Zach Mottla, strong safety John Onwualu and fullback Willie Schneider from St. Paul (MN) Cretin-Derham Hall, wide receiver Sahr Ngekia of Richfield (MN) Academy of Holy Angels and guard Bennett Rustad from... Recommended Stories

Up Next